Today was Friday

Not gonna lie. I felt like today was the perfect Charles Dicken’s A Tale of Two Cities kinda day. It was the best of times. It was the worst of times. Today was a Friday. :)

It started off beautiful and the skies above reminded the town that grey isn’t the normal color up above. It was warmer than it’s been in a while…and then….then I had to remind myself after feeling frustrated at people and feeling overwhelmed that my God is my strength.

So, here’s to day two of Bible verses:

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.” “The LORD will fulfill His purpose for me; Your steadfast love, O LORD, endures forever. Do not forsake the work of Your hand.” “Do not say ‘I am only a youth,’ for to all to whom I send you, you shall go, and whatever I command you, you shall speak.” “Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of His might.” (Joshua 1:9, Psalms 138:8, Jeremiah 1:7, Ephesians 6:10)

Strengthened in Him,

izzie signature

Leave a Reply

